Submit Prayer Request
Bible Search
  January 2020  
Our Team
Senior Pastor

Brent and Michelle Smith

Rev. Brent and Michelle Smith have been pastoring at Durant First Nazarene since May 2016.    Their start of ministry began in 1998.  Both have served in Oklahoma and Iowa where Brent has been a Youth, Evangelism, and Sr. Pastor.  Michelle has served as a special events planner, children's, youth, and women's ministry leader.  Both have a passion and heart to work alongside the church in loving the Lord and loving others by sharing/being the Gospel of Jesus Christ.  


The Smiths have five children and two grandchildren.  Mystal currently resides in Edmond, Oklahoma and works as a State Trooper.  Aaron and his wife Amy live in Talihina where he works for a water works company. Madyson and her son, Beckham, live in Bennington.  Mady works as a nurse in Durant, Oklahoma. Jessica and her son, Noah, live in Arkansas and she is a wonderful home provider. Blake is working in the oilfield, seeking a degree, and will apply for the next Oklahoma Highway Patrol Academy.


“We are looking forward to many great days ahead at DFN.”


Pastor Brent & Michelle Smith


Proverbs 3:5-7, Philippians 4:13,

Worship Pastor

Winston Wilson

Winston has been a part of our congregation since 1998 but was hired as our Worship Pastor in 2011. Winston is a gifted musician who also has the ability to bring people together for the purpose of leading God's people in worship. He and his wife, Martha, are school teachers and are parents to Oliver, Bethany and Daniel, and Bayleigh.

NYI President

Josh and Kayla Sockey

NYI Council Members:

Mary Whitmire

Anthony Whitaker


NMI President

Milke Hull

NMI Council Members:

Pam Blankenship

Link to Durant First Church of the Nazarene Missions International.

Sunday School Superintendent

Martha Wilson

Discipleship Team Members:

Pam Blankenship

Cindy Busyman

Joy Smith

Michelle Smith

Mary Whitmire

Aundrea Hull

Church Board

Leadership Team

Annalie Hull

Logan Hull

Charla Rustin

Philip Rustin

Cecel Smith

Paul Smith

Martha Wilson

Bethany Hanna - Treasurer

Building Committee

Steering Team

Mike Hull

Cecil Smith

Philip Rustin

Charla Rustin

Contents © 2020 Durant First Church of the Nazarene | Church Website Builder by | Privacy Policy